FSSAI has been established under the Food Safety and Standards Act 2006, with the sole aim of laying Science-based standards for articles of food and to regulate their manufacture, storage, distribution, sale, and import to make sure food is at consumable level with all instructions label stamped on the product itself. This Act combines all the multi-level and multi-departmental control to a single line of command to FSSAI.
FSSAI license is certified 14 digit registration number which is printed on the product as Mfg. Lic. No.: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx. All Business operating in Food related wholesale, manufacture, suppliers, traders, packers must acquire this license to regulate their proceedings under the law.
How will IndiaNexus help you acquire FSSAI License?
  • Registration form filling based on eligibility options
  • Reviewing the whole Testing procedures
  • Selecting Top Food Labs for your Business
  • Multiple State License handling process
  • Guidance and Coordination until final license confirmation from FSSAI
  • License renewal process (Minimum 30 days prior to license expiry)
FSSAI licenses are provided based on their annual turnovers
Annual Turnover Registration/License
Below 12 Lakhs Registration FORM A
12 – 20 Lakhs State License FORM B
Above 20 Lakhs Central License FORM B
Note: Registration & State Licenses are applied to respective regional or state operating authorities. All FSSAI licenses can also be applied online.
FSSAI is headquartered at New Delhi with 4 Regional offices Delhi, Guwahati, Mumbai, Kolkata, Cochin and Chennai with 14 referral laboratories by FSSAI, 72 states authorized labs and 112 NABL certified private labs which are used for testing the food samples respectively.
Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive:These are the specified rules and standards for use of the certain hazardous substances in electric and electronic products. Adopted by European Union in February 2003 and RoHS 1 directive started effectively from 1 July 2006 in accordance with each member being part of that imitative. Any business selling these electric or electronic to consumers or supplying these to RoHS countries must acquire this certification to be in compliance with regulations of law.
IndiaNexus process for ROHS Certification
  • Documentation of the whole manufacturing process and use of restricted materials, Review Bill of Materials, assembly drawings, Materials Declarations based on reports, testing and added elements.
  • Re-inspecting the whole manufacturing processto meet with restricted substances permissible limits.
  • Preparing the unit for Stage I and Stage II audit respectively
  • Reviewing the manufacturer site for XRF testing to determine RoHS restricted substance list
  • After a successful audit, RoHS Certification is issued
These are the restricted substances with their permissible limits.
  • Lead (Pb): < 1000 ppm
  • Mercury (Hg): < 100 ppm
  • Cadmium (Cd): < 100 ppm
  • Hexavalent Chromium: (Cr VI) < 1000 ppm
  • Polybrominated Biphenyls (PBB): < 1000 ppm
  • PolybrominatedDiphenyl Ethers (PBDE): < 1000 ppm
  • Bis(2-Ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP): < 1000 ppm
  • Benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP): < 1000 ppm
  • Dibutyl phthalate (DBP): < 1000 ppm
  • Diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP): < 1000 ppm
Products that uses these substances and need ROHS certification
  • Paints and pigments
  • PVC (vinyl) cables as a stabilizer (e.g., power cords, USB cables)
  • Solders
  • Printed circuit board finishes, leads, internal and external interconnects
  • glass in television and photographic products (e.g., CRT television screens and camera lenses)
  • Metal parts
  • Lamps and bulbs
  • Batteries
  • Integrated circuits or microchips
Federal Communications Commission is an independent agency of US government to regulate interstate communications by radio, television, wire, satellite, and cable. FCC works with these six goals in the areas of broadband, competition, spectrum, Media, public safety and homeland safety. FCC Commission has the responsibility for revoking a license, impose a monetary forfeiture, issue warning for airing obscene content.
This FCC mark employed on electronic products manufactured or to be sold in the USA which certifies that electromagnetic interference is within limits by Federal Communications Commission.
IndiaNexus process for FCC Certification
  • Registration, form filling and the whole documentation to begin with
  • Telecommunications equipment testing procedures
  • Facilitating and fastening the whole procedure
  • FCC Compliance Testing Certification
  • Evaluation the whole review process
  • Aiding communication until final certification